SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new to the forum and would appreciate feedback from members that have had recent experience with XC60 leases in NY/NJ.
I am interested in a XC60 T5 Inscription with Advanced package and a few other options. 36/10K. MSRP $55,500, discounted to $49,000. Residual of 58%, MF 0,00061.
The sales person quoted me close to $2K inception fees (995 bank fee (!), first month, 400 or so motor vehicle).
He estimated upper 500s monthly payment. Seemed too much.
The Leasehackr web site says that the lease should be around 545 with 1000 in inception fees. Is that realistic?

Also, as I am new to Volvo, I would like to get opinions on the cars reliability, issues, etc.
Coming from Lexus and Acura, I am extremely spoiled with their excellent reliability and zero issues throughout many cars. Unfortunately I don’t like the new RX or NX and my wife does not want another RDX. Q5, MKC and X3 are out of the question.
Thanks

·
Registered
11 Posts
Don’t settle for less than 10% off msrp before rebates. Also make sure you are getting the base MF and consider using MSDs if possible. Also try pricing out a T6. The greater rebate could potentially offset the extra cost.

I did a 15k lease for 36 mo. $60,500 msrp. I’m at 550/mo including tax. Did max security deposits and a little over $2k out of pocket. Had to reach out to a few different dealers.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Hi, I am new to the forum and would appreciate feedback from members that have had recent experience with XC60 leases in NY/NJ.
I am interested in a XC60 T5 Inscription with Advanced package and a few other options. 36/10K. MSRP $55,500, discounted to $49,000. Residual of 58%, MF 0,00061.
The sales person quoted me close to $2K inception fees (995 bank fee (!), first month, 400 or so motor vehicle).
The Leasehackr web site says that the lease should be around 545 with 1000 in inception fees. Is that realistic?