SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, so heres my question,

I recently purchased my new (to me) 2005 S60r, and began to wonder about how many were made.
It has the magic blue exterior paint, and the atacama interior color

Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
898 Posts
No idea the exact numbers but let me tell you that you have a very rare combination of an already uncommon car. Is it m66 too?

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No idea the exact numbers but let me tell you that you have a very rare combination of an already uncommon car. Is it m66 too?
M66 referring to what? (sorry, im a newbie in the volvos still)

·
Registered
898 Posts
M66 referring to what? (sorry, im a newbie in the volvos still)
Alls good, is the car a manual? That's what m66 is in Volvo-speak. Haha

·
Registered
898 Posts
Oh haha, and yeah its a 6-speed manual transmission.
Then trust me your car is very rare! Maybe 3800 R's made it to the USA in 2004, each year that number declined by like 20-25% from what I remember reading. The amount of manuals even less and in that color combo? I wouldn't be surprised if there were less than 25 in the country in all honesty. I can count on one hand how many manual, magic blue/atacama S60Rs I've seen for sale/on forums and that's two, including yours.

That's just a guess though, maybe someone else can chime in with more numbers for you.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Then trust me you're car is very rare! Maybe 3800 R's made it to the USA in 2004, each year that number declined by like 20-25% from what I remember reading. The amount of manuals even less and in that color combo? I wouldn't be surprised if there were less than 25 in the country in all honesty. I can count on one hand how many manual, magic blue/atacama S60Rs I've seen for sale/on forums and that's two, including yours.