SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Where do you fine folks purchase your wiper blades from? I'm new to Volvo (S60 - 2011) and would like to replace the wipers.
I've noticed that the Volvo wipers have a funky mechanism for installation of the wiper blade, which I like as it is a simple process to remove and reattach. Such that I didn't think that buying the wiper blades at the local auto supply store would suffice, so ordered online, got these: Rain-X Latitude driver wiper blade for a 2011 Volvo S60 (LA-26) from a online vendor called ezwipers. But the mechanism they came with for attaching to the car's wiper arms was just a big bulky/fiddly contraption.

Needless to say, these wiper blades didn't attach securely to the arms and hence I'm still looking for an alternative place to purchase from, or take a road trip to the dealer..

Thanks in advance,

·
Registered
49 Posts
I got them at the dealer, since I needed a set quick. They are pricey, and not worth the price if you ask me. I'd be interested to know of a good alternative also.

·
Registered
1,318 Posts
I get BOSCH Icons on Amazon.
OEM Wipers are alright, but they are more expensive than BOSCH and are not better by any stretch.

·
Registered
329 Posts
Is wiper replacement part of the 5-year (for me) safe and secure deal?? I thought that included everything.

·
Registered
4,638 Posts
Is wiper replacement part of the 5-year (for me) safe and secure deal?? I thought that included everything.