SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys,

Possibly serious situation here. As some of you may remember, I had a pretty major flood last year. My dad and I managed to fix the leak coming from behind the A pillars by attaching a bigger tube to it, giving it a little more slack so it wouldn't come loose and making sure if it leaks out the bigger tube will catch it. I haven't had a problem since then, but I had to deal with the flood that already happened. Since that happened in the middle of the summer, I decided to keep my windows down and let the heat take care of it. I knew I wasn't going to dry all the water from underneath the carpets up, someone told me that it will be in there for years, but I had hoped to dry enough that it wouldn't be a problem. Someone said I would need to take the carpets out, but I have little experience with cars. Taking all the seats off and ripping up the carpets seemed out of my capability, but would be pretty expensive to have someone do. In hindsight I probably should have done it or paid someone to do it, and I might have to do it now.