SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been driving an '04 V70R for a couple of years now. Still have ~1 yr left on the lease. I've started looking around for what to drive next, and even talked to a dealer about a trade-in. He offered me $25K as a starting point. Seems very lowball to me - but was wondering what the wholesale price is these days? Anyone know?

My Car: '04 V70R, 19K miles, Premium Package, Touring Package, Climate Package, Nav system, integrated child booster seats, GT. Black / Nordkap.

Thanks for any info.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: V70R - Trade in value?? (Kaizai)

KBB says 27K - 28K, but in my experience KBB has not been accurate w.r.t. what the wholesale/auction value of the car is. It's also my understanding that the wholesale/auction value of the car is what really tends to set trade-in value. I'm happy to be disabused of any my "errant" understandings.

·
Registered
4,338 Posts
Re: V70R - Trade in value?? (Tigers81)

The wholesale figure doesn't take into account specific options that is why I recommended KBB. And this is a national #

24k-26.4k

·
Registered
807 Posts
Re: V70R - Trade in value?? (RickTu)

Quote, originally posted by RickTu »
I've been driving an '04 V70R for a couple of years now. Still have ~1 yr left on the lease. I've started looking around for what to drive next, and even talked to a dealer about a trade-in. He offered me $25K as a starting point. Seems very lowball to me - but was wondering what the wholesale price is these days? Anyone know?

My Car: '04 V70R, 19K miles, Premium Package, Touring Package, Climate Package, Nav system, integrated child booster seats, GT. Black / Nordkap.

Thanks for any info.

I was offered $23K when the car was 18 months old and had 18K miles. I kind of laughed at them since my 3 year/45K residual was 27K, but they would not budge.