SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I couldn't stand the car just sitting there so before this "blizzard" we are supposedly getting hits I went for a spin.<P>I had not taken it out in almost two weeks since getting it home and it does have the IPD ECU installed but not exhaust (yet)<P>I had traction control on and on many standing starts and first low speed 2nd gear situations I romped on the thing and it spun alot before a little grip. Only when it hit next gear it spun more before catching it.<P>Now the ground was moist and cold...<P>I'm new to traction control so help me out here - is it not going to work if motor is in boost or higher rpm???<P>where can I read about the traction control programming???<P>TIA~<P><P>

·
Premium Member
6,997 Posts
Do you still have the 17s on the car? I currently have the Volans on my R and just don't even bother taking it out in weather like this. We have a set of snows, but got them too late in the year to make use of them.<P>George

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yah the 17's are on. We have not driven it but three times in two weeks cuz it's still not registered and I wanted to wait until the salty roads weren't an issue.

·
Registered
3,706 Posts