SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I never introduced my self or my car, so I'm finally getting around to it.

I'm a college student in electrical engineering and have been there long enough to have graduated at least once already. Someday I might just get there.

Anyone who knows me knows that I got a thing for Volvos. I like all things mechanical, but Volvos are definitely number one. It's really all thanks to this car:

And that really is me. I still have that car.
This is just for fun too:

My parents bought it knew when the family needed a bigger car. I think we got super lucky. It's an '89 Turbo, dark red interior and an M46 manual transmission. I've never seen that combination, ever. Me and my two brothers learned to drive in it and it was our car in high school. Currently at over 240K it's still got the original clutch in it. It's mine now and is lightly modified: front and rear 1" sways, scrap metal 3" exhaust with only a magnaflow, year correct turbo plus kit and quad HID's to light up the night. I have a spare engine in the back from a 94 940 begging to be built, so I'm in search of a B234F head at some point.
Here are my two Volvos:

In the family we also have an '05 XC70 (since my mom's arthritis is bad enough to where it's tough to drive stick anymore). And I was given a '91 240 that became my brother's.
The fleet:

I have a freshly rebuilt turbo sitting on my desk (where I do all my homework to help brighten my day) destined for the 240. It's been a lot of fun bringing it up from a neglected car to something that uncle Olaf would drive. I found some Virgos for it and an M46 as well. Hella Rallye driving lights were an amazing mod for it. Driving lights are pretty awesome. It makes my quad HIDs look not so bright. Here's some winter glory: