SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
A Quick History
My first car was a Red 1999 Saturn SL2. Unfortunately, I don't seem to have any pictures of the outside of that car. I have a few from when I completely removed the interior to clean it, replaced the radio, all the speaker wires, replaced the speakers with a Rockford Fosgate system, and changed all the dash lights to LEDs. I also put a chrome intake with a cone K&N filter on it because I was a dumb high school kid and that car was a blast to drive, all 124 HP of it.

Anyway, when I graduated in 2010 my parents bought a Beige 2002 Volvo S60 2.4T from a family friend as a graduation present. It was in pretty bad shape and needed the engine cleaned out as the friend had not changed the oil in the roughly 6 years he had owned it. To be perfectly honest, even though it was a much nicer car overall, I missed my Saturn a lot. It had been passed down to my brother who was just starting to drive.