SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello swedespeed members. im in the market for a xc90 to replace the wifes MPV minivan. Really like the seating arrangement and the prospect of having AWD, here in WNC we get a good snow once or twice a year and having AWD would be nice. I am a European car tech and have worked on quite afew Volvos and personally have owned a 240 and a 960 wagon in the past, I like the vehicles... enjoy working on them as well.

My experience with XC90's as far as working on them pretty much ends with the 2.5T. I have looked at afew and most of the ones in my area have been 2.5T but I haven't found one that appeals to me enough to buy. I have seen afew 3.2 R-design models forsale on autotrader that are semi local and I really really like the look of these. Can anyone give me some real world info on how the 3.2 does reliability wise, I have seen TSB's for oil consumption and READ shafts failing. should I just stick with the 2.5t? (V8 I like but I think the fuel would kill us)

thanks !

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
hello swedespeed members. im in the market for a xc90 to replace the wifes MPV minivan. Really like the seating arrangement and the prospect of having AWD, here in WNC we get a good snow once or twice a year and having AWD would be nice. I am a European car tech and have worked on quite afew Volvos and personally have owned a 240 and a 960 wagon in the past, I like the vehicles... enjoy working on them as well.