SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello friends

I am looking at a used 2012 V60 2.0T auto at 70 000km mileage to use as company car for driving staff around. What’s the thought on this? How reliable is this car? Any known problems and issues I should look out for? Is it a reliable car overall?

Thank you for any info that may be valuable for me.

·
Registered
473 Posts
My experience is the back seat is a bit cramped. If you are carrying around a lot of folks many days a week this may be sub optimal. My wife who is small & shorter has complained about it

Other than that the early years V60 has some percentage of cars with engine damage on the cylinder walls. Your particular car may be old enough that if it hasn't shown up yet then you are in the clear. Or the seller is unloading it after getting a Dx. Maybe an oil analysis would show metal in the oil?

·
Registered
1,837 Posts
I have no experience with the 2.0T engine. Car is very reliable otherwise.
I do second Scrapr's comment on the back seat being too tight for driving people around all the time.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah. The back seats are a bit cramped, but it's mainly for short distance travels. Still pretty comfortable. Waiting to pick up the car next week. Hopefully it doesn't break down in the first week of work...

我從使用 Tapatalk 的 MI 6 發送

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
So... No one has any experience with the 2.0T? Older models of Volvo are extremely complicated , way too many variations.

我從使用 Tapatalk 的 MI 6 發送

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Looks pretty sharp. Are those the 18" sleipners?
No idea. Will only find out after picking it up Tuesday or Wednesday.

我從使用 Tapatalk 的 MI 6 發送

·
Registered
708 Posts
Check if this has the Getrag Dual Clutch. I'm pretty sure it does, if so, avoid it as it's the same unit in the class action for Ford