SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi gang, forum newbie here. I've been reading some of the old threads over the last few days and am looking for some input. I'd really like to hear about the little (and big) things that annoy you and the things that you like about the Cross Country.

I'm looking to replace my 2005 VW Passat 4motion wagon with 125,000 miles (all mine). I pretty much have it narrowed down to a 2015.5 V60 Cross Country or 2015 CPO allroad with 6,000 miles (if I can get my price). Prior to the '05 Passat, I had a 2000 VW Passat wagon (FWD/manual). I'm comfortable in the German wagons... Both were the V6 2.8 non-turbo. I've never owned a turbo. Not that I've avoided them, I just haven't had one.

This will be my daily driver, about 30 minutes of city & highway to and from work. I'm not a tuner or modder and will run whatever I buy stock. Legroom is a concern as I'm 6'4" but I found both cars comfortable. I have two kids (8 & 11) so rear legroom is a consideration but not a priority. I realize neither have spectacular legroom in the back, but this isn't the family car and won't be hauling everyone for an 8 hour road trip. I do take 2-3 long road trips a year for work. I'm usually alone but sometimes have a passenger. There's never anyone in the back seat on long trips.

I've shied away from the regular V60 as I can't find the options I want and would have to add in a spare tire (it's the principle of the issue). AWD is a requirement, so the DRIVE-E/FWD mileage isn't a factor in the decision.

I've driven both vehicles. Some thoughts in no particular order:

2015 CPO Audi allroad:
  • Coming off of 15 years with VW, it feels like home; albeit a bit nicer home.
  • Love the panoramic roof!
  • LED/Xenon headlamps
  • Nice interior, love the steering wheel controls
  • It has a spare, though it requires inflating to use
  • Beginning to look dated, though still looks good