SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just looking at the different available upgrades for the new 2019 T6 verison of these cars.

Polestar tune seems a bit pricey at $1300 for a bump to 330hp and 325 torque and other optimizations. If it was $600-$700 it would probably be a no brainer since it doesnt affect original warranty.

Another one i see is Heico Sportiv e.Motion https://www.vivaperformance.com/heico-sportiv-e-motion-volvo-s60-v60-s80-s90-v90-xc60-xc90/ this one ranges from $2,679.99 - $6,199.99 where u get 15-20 hp and 40-50 torque for the base tune or 360hp and 354 torque for the full kit, not sure if those measurement are to wheel hp or just engine output hp.

Any other options out there?

·
Registered
2018 Volvo V90CC T6
1,039 Posts
Sadly the SPA Volvos are limited to what you see on the vivaperformance website. And everything is priced steep as funk!

Being an Engineer, I'm very impressed with the output the tiny 2.0L engine offers for a T6 model with Polestar and frankly do not expect much more. I'm sure it can put out 400+ horses if need be, but what about real-world reliability and usefulness. Volvo offers a very very good and complete package right from the factory. Of course, it is not made for people who need every single horsepower the engine can give and every single tune the after-market industry can offer, and Volvos have never been in that category. That is monopolized by the German brands where an aftermarket tune can give the 2.0L Golf R engine enough grunt to shame supercars.