SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm still new to SS, just purchased my own 07' R. It's a salvage title, but it is also a one owner and only has 44,320 miles. I'm in the midst of restoring her and making her my baby!

I need some help from you guys because I'm having a lot of trouble getting a front bumper and headlights for my R near my area. I'm in the metro Detroit area so I can justify shipping as far as Chicago, Columbus, etc. 250 miles or less would be ideal. I should also state, I'm looking to spend $400 on both lights and no more than $400 on the front bumper. Depending on desperation or condition of said parts, prices could vary.

I recently got a rear bumper and taillights for her so half of the caR is done. Any tips would help I appreciate the help guys.

Have a gReat day!
-Moe

·
Registered
6,566 Posts
There's a black bumper and a bunch of headlight sets on eBay.

·
Registered
4,477 Posts
Well I could tell you that you're going to spend more than 400 on headlights.

·
Registered
136 Posts
That car was originally from Colorado wasn't it? I can tell by the Rickenbaugh logo on it. Also have you tried Tasca?

Sent from my LGLS770 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,477 Posts
Are you doing anything about the rear body panel pushed in? It looks like it got pushed in a bit.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
That car was originally from Colorado wasn't it? I can tell by the Rickenbaugh logo on it. Also have you tried Tasca?

No I haven't tried Tasca, I didn't even know about that lol thanks I'll check that out

Sent from my 0PJA2 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Are you doing anything about the rear body panel pushed in? It looks like it got pushed in a bit.