SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody!
I'm new to the Volvo family (actually I'm not officially an owner just yet), and I'm planning my OSD for this December. :grinsanta:

I ordered a Volvo S60 T6 AWD R-D in magic blue, with the platinum package and heated front seats.
Since there are members here that have done the OSD I was wondering if anyone has done during the winter months and what kind of weather and road conditions did you encounter. I'm trying to put together the itinerary and would like to know how bad their roads are.

Planning to drive from Gothenburg to Copenhagen and from there to Germany (Hamburg, Nurburg Nordschleife & Nurburgring, Frankfurt and will be dropping off in Munich).

I wil try to make a stop at Heico's facilities as well (interested to see what goodies they have for the 2016 MY). :)

Also, I'm trying to figure out about paying the tolls and the ferries and I know that they have a toll pass service but when I looked into it, I saw only registration to receive the transponder and nothing as to register a plate and a c.c.

The OSD program for deliveries in November and December has some pretty cool perks. Besides the standard, they do offer an extra night at Gothenburg plus $1,000 extra off the MSRP on top of the initial discount and they also offer a $500 travel voucher for London, Rome and Paris (Nothing for any of the Scandinavian countries) :confused:

To say the least I'm excited!!!!!!

·
Registered
13,504 Posts
Welcome to swedespeed and congrats on your purchase!

I love magic blue and an RD in that color will be very rare in the US.

You may want to ask your OSD questions over in that forum - lots of experience over there.