SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 317 Posts

·
Super Moderator
8,698 Posts
I just added 20-some cars to the December post yesterday, so be sure to check those out before moving onto the 2016 posts.

Good start tolian.

·
Registered
17,314 Posts

·
Super Moderator
8,698 Posts
EDIT: Thanks!

·
Registered
17,314 Posts

·
Registered
1,247 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Guess I'll chip in even though I'm mildly interested in this one and kinda sorta dont want to share :D

https://wyoming.craigslist.org/cto/5375854232.html

I emailed the guy asking about the manual swap, heres what I got:

"The 6 speed swap was done in my garage. I got the tech information on the swap through the forums on Volvospeed.com. I have done countless automotive repair jobs ranging from routine to complex for my own projects as well as for friends and family on many different makes although I specialize in Volvos, Toyotas, and Jeeps. I have a degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Minnesota so I'm only limited by my tools!

The transmission is a M66c from a 2005 S40 all-wheel drive. I don't recall there being much of a difference between the M66c and M66 other than the shift linkages are reversed. From my experience with the install of the M66c and reading about the M66, the M66c is more of a direct bolt in with regard to the shift linkage connection to the shift cables and no modification was necessary. The shifter, shift cables, and slave cylinder are from an 04 S60 manual. I used a pedal assembly and master cylinder from a 2000 V70 manual and an 850R single-mass flywheel and clutch kit to get the power to the ground. I am in the process of putting a build sheet together for the new owner that will include all the part numbers of the drivetrain.