SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
[Urgent-buying decision] Newbie searching for a V60, looking for advice

Hi, i am new to the Volvo community. I have never owned a volvo in my life, but after the TDI scandal, my only option is the Volvo V60, and Mercedes E wagon.

I have been driving Subarus most of my life and love the reliability and versatility of the wagon . However, the outback is lowered version of the SUV which it is not appealing to me at all. I wish they still have the legacy wagon in the states.

So here i am, trying to get a used Volvo V60, i prefer the FWD because of the MPG. I drove 65 miles a day to work and it will be good to save some money on fuel. currently i am just looking at a base or premier trim level.

And i have a few questions for you guys.

how to tell the difference between a 15 & 15.5 model? And what additional feature is added on the 15.5M?
Any problem with the 15M so they rolled out the 15.5M?
Does the base version has the Halogen headlight?

I have seen some used V60 around me, they have only 8000-20000 miles on it, and sold by a Volvo dealership; but they are not CPO, does that mean they don't pass the volvo inspection? how important to get the CPO?

Any answer is appreciated, thank for your comment, and hopefully, i can learn as much before my purchase of my beloved wagon.

·
Registered
13,968 Posts
Welcome aboard. I will try to answer your questions and I'm sure others will chime in.

The main difference between the '15 and '15.5 is Sensus Connect infotainment system. It is more advanced than the prior system (standard nav, preloaded Pandora and other aps, wifi hotspot, smartphone enabled features like remote start, etc.) but requires a subscription after six months to keep many of these features.