SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked my wife up a '19 XC60 R-Design. I got an XC90 last August and her lease was up. Unfortunately I think I like her 60 more than my 90 so now I have a little bit of a problem on my hands. Its only a T5 but with Polestar and the RDesign wheels/tires it is far quicker and more agile than I had been expecting. I have had an X3 and Infinity G37s and it is as quick as those cars were. Love the handling and driving. Anyways here are some pictures I took. I am a photographer, but of houses, not cars, so, ... Eh theyre ok. Also there are some pics I took of the XC90 last year.

XC60
https://flic.kr/s/aHsmFVhE4A

XC90
https://flic.kr/s/aHsmoC8RCA

Registered
Wow these are some really good pictures!

My father recently picked up a XC60 as well. He was disappointed with it not having Polestar since he test drive one with it. The older polestar emblem looks great! Congrats on the new car 馃憤

Registered
Very nice photos and cars. Might I ask you - how do you make your photos that sharp? Are these post-processed? I like to take photos and own decent consumer-grade equipment but I'm always struggling with the fact my pics are far from being tack sharp...

Registered
Sure it was processed.
You need to focus the photo use the correct aperture iso and exposure. Also make sure the camera is stable. Then use photoshop or something similar to tweak the settings, color white balance, sharpness exposure further. You will get better if you practice.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Registered
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yaa

Very nice photos and cars. Might I ask you - how do you make your photos that sharp? Are these post-processed? I like to take photos and own decent consumer-grade equipment but I'm always struggling with the fact my pics are far from being tack sharp...