SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
New to SS, meet my R.

Hello guys, I am new to SS and just wanted to share my car and possible ideas.

2004 S60R, purchased with 79K miles.

already had to replace passenger side headlight ballast, replaced both bulbs while i was at it (im a little OCD)

cut the muffle canister off and put bent pipe in place, resonator is still in place. Car sounds amazing. Especially when she spits during shifting after hard acceleration. Plenty of WTF looks haha.

part of the charge pipe has been replaced with IPD silicone piping not sure of the advantages of that.

replaced spark plugs with NGK's

took the turbo off and cleaned it

spark plug coils are IPD

mechanically sound.

M66.. sorry.. i have balls.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Welcome, nice lookin

·
Registered
13,459 Posts
Congrats on the new ride and welcome to swedespeed. Looks like you're down in the southern part of the state. R looks to be in great shape.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Congrats on the new ride and welcome to swedespeed. Looks like you're down in the southern part of the state. R looks to be in great shape.
That I am, Cincinnati to be exact. And she is in beautiful shape. It was the cleanest car I had ever seen with 8 years of age on her.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Congrats onthe new R nad welcome.

·
Registered
2,697 Posts
Looks like a good buy. And geez, took off the turbo to clean it?? That must have been quite a job!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Looks like a good buy. And geez, took off the turbo to clean it?? That must have been quite a job!
It wasn't that bad. I just made the valve cover my bed for a little while haha. I wanted to make sure there were no deficiencies with it considering it was a 79K mile car. Nothing I could find, so broke her open and went at her with some carbon cleaner.

·
Registered
13,459 Posts