SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I recently got myself a newer car, and instantly fell in love with the S60 as soon as I saw it. Its in fairy good condition minus a few aesthetic problems. Its at a little over 93k, and over the last couple days I've noticed some engine stutter at about 2 - 3k rpm in 1st and 2nd gear. Then it sputtered and died in an intersection, twice, today. I've been doing some digging and whittled it down to the MAF either being dirty or an air leak somewhere between that and the throttle body.

Any help on how to clean/replace the MAF or TB would be greatly appreciated. Or If i'm completely missing the mark all together, lol.

I'm really not as experienced as I'd like to be, and i'm new to volvo. But I'm in love with this car and I want to learn as much as I can about it so I can maintain it mostly on my own.

I'll post pics of the error codes its spitting, and a pic of the car, just because. :)

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Bump. Got some MAF cleaner, and throttle body cleaner for later on. Hopefully cleaning the mass airflow sensor will fix some of the issues.

Also, still looking for a way to fix the small gap I found between the airbox and tube leading into it from the front if the car..

Oh! And every thread I can find on removing and cleaning the MAF is riddled with dead links, and every video I could find is with A different airbox configuration. So any help is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
488 Posts
Just a suggestion: Your posting in the non-R forum... there is a whole R "only" forum where R owners can/will/do help with things like this. Not to say the non-R guys won't help, just some of the things are specific only to the R. This case would seem to not be R specific.