SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just joined the Vovo club again, having purchased a 2004 S60R on Saturday. This is my first Volvo since I sold my 71 142EO in 1981. I was looking for a replacement DD for my 99 Ford SVT Contour bought new, and now with 178K on the clock, and getting a bit long in the tooth. I came across this car, and remembered reading about them when they first came out, went to look, test drove, and fell in love.

It's box stock, one owner, and 93K miles. Looks to have been well maintained. Since I'm new to the post millenium Volvos, I'll probably be spending some time here learning. Please excuse the stupid questions. I found this board from a tip by someone on the Pelican Parts Porsche forum. Yes, I've got a car problem, and have a 69 and a 72 911's. So, as if I need something else to spend money on...here we go into R land.

Some pics of the new adventure...

Couple of questions...are the graphite colored wheels original, or repaints? Do these cars use a cartridge oil filter, as I've seen looking at maintenance parts and pricing, or a spin-on?

·
Registered
3,758 Posts
cartridge oil filter. iPD sales a set of 10 for a pretty good deal.

·
Registered
2004 S60R 6M - 2006 V70R 6M - 2014 XC60 R-Design OSD - 2015.5 XC70 T6 Platinum
1,796 Posts
The driver's seat looks to be in real good condition for 93K. Save your floor mats. Replace them with a set of OEM rubber floor mats.

I agree about the wheels. The color looks too dark to be original TiGrey.

BTW... Congratulations on your purchase and welcome to Swedespeed.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Wow...3 replies. I'm overwhelmed by the warm welcome. Thanks, Penguin. And thanks for answering my questions ions & polestar.