SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

New Member here. As I am new to Volvo and this forum I am a member over at clublexus and bimmerfest. So my wife has had a toyota highlander hybrid for the last 3 years and it has been amazing but it has 120,000 miles now and thought it was time to replace it with something new as she has never had a brand new car before. We also go up to the mountains to snowboard a lot during winter so I needed AWD or 4wd. We drove the Infiniti qx60 Toyota 4runner limited among others.

I have been following this car for a while now and we looked at one about 4 months ago and knew it would probably be too expensive, or more than I wanted to spend. Anyway when she drove this car she fell in love and the rest is history. I knew I wanted to lease cause I always lease and knew I didn't want this car out of warranty. Its funny cause I have never considered a Volvo but when I saw this thing I instantly fell in love.

So I know most of these are going for sticker but here was we got. T6 Inscription with vision, convenience, Bowers & Wilkins, climate, Air suspension, Hud, and the booster seat. I was able to get $2,000 off of sticker because it was a demo with 2,000 miles I also saw that when I built the same car on Volvo's website it was about $1,000 more then the sticker of our car. I think Volvo price adjusted after the first build. So my thought was I basically got a demo at $3,000 off sticker. I also looked at all of the cars coming to a few local dealers by me and none of them were equipped how we would have wanted. Is there any issue with owning a demo? I personally don't care because its a lease and its under warranty but just wanted to get your guys thoughts on that. Maybe earlier build dates had quality control issues or something I don't know about.