SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I want to introduce two new members, TylerNW and myself, to the community. Tyler, my younger brother, just purchased his first car which is a 98 V70R and is new to the enthusiast community. I am here to help guide him along and help him work on as well as mod his car. While I am also new to Volvos I am not new to cars. I come from the world of VW's and Audis with a hint of BMW. But thats enough of that. Most of you came in here to see pictures of a car. Well here are the few that I have so far.

Like I said it's a 98 V70R. 150k miles and has the black leather/alcantara interior. Over all it is in pretty good shape. The paint needs a good buff and needs some dents pulled but nothing serious. Also the sound system isn't that bad for stock. It has the Dolby sound system with the speaker in the middle of the dash which I guess not all come with. Tyler has a list of things he wants to do such as the jewel headlights, pegasus wheels, suspension, a tune (intake and exhaust as well), a front lip, and a roof spoiler. We have already switched the relay to run independent fogs (as you can see) and deleted the read wiper (was seized anyway). But maintenance is paramount. It has new CV boots and oil. But now this is where you guys come in.

I have done some research and found that the PVC system seems to be a concern around here. So I have that in my list. Also the brakes are fine minus the rear pads. Any suggestions on brands? Does Volvo use a proprietary coolant? Please let me know if I am missing anything important. Here is a link to my shopping car on IPD:

http://www.ipdusa.com/basket.asp?st...6=1&V7=11320&Q7=1&V8=11992&Q8=1&V9=14376&Q9=1

Thats enough of the wall of text for tonight. Thanks for taking the time and I look forward to spending more time on here!

Josh

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
welcome!