SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everybody!

I have been stalking these forums for a few months while considering purchasing a S60 R design. Love the looks of the car, and from what I have read it is a fun drive as well.

I am also getting married in April and we want to go to Europe for our honeymoon, so I was thinking what better way to explore Europe than in a brand new S 60 ;) Does anybody know who would be the best person/dealer to contact in the New England region? I want somebody who has experience dealing with Overseas Delivery because I already talked to a sale person who now keeps trying to sell me a 2015 model they have in stock...

Thank you for the help in advance!! :)

·
Registered
4,185 Posts
There are a couple of really good dealers on this site that can help you out (and arrange delivery to a local dealer). New England is a pretty big area so you might want to reduce the area down a bit -- something like "within an hour of downtown Boston" or similar.

Of course the dealer wants to sell you the car on the lot -- they've been paying interest (or cost of money) and insurance on it; if you take it off the lot that's $$ today. OSD is $$ 2-6 months from now.

There are some good websites and threads here that discuss the program. In some ways it does sound too good to be true; I spent a lot of time trying to find the catch.

We picked up our S60 in April 2012, spent 3 weeks in Europe putting 3000 miles on the car -- and would do it again. This was not our first (and wasn't our last) driving trip in Europe. It was our first Volvo and first OSD.