SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Car is a FWD 2006 S40 T5
Alright Guys im new to the volvo world but not new to racing and tuning cars.
Im trying to find maybe a local member who has the capability of reflashing the ecu to max out the vehicles stock components such as, turbo, fuel and timing maps etc.
Pretty much looking for 15psi or whatever I can get the boost before its just blowing hot air. Id like to get pretty close to maxing the stock fuel maps out but still be conservative on the timing and the AFR's.
But what I am wondering is if I can find someone who has the software that can do it, Which btw would be amazing, or an individual who can lead me in the direction to download the software and obdII connection to allow me to tune my volvo myself as I am very exerienced in tuning vehicles. I am askng this because yes volvo is an expensive car to own but to pay $1000 for a reflash from I cant remember there name I think its IPDUSA or something is kinda rediculous when I can pretty much buy and standalone system for the same price. An then I could do it myself. I have access to everything I need to do my own tuning such as widebands, egt's, and boost. Im not sure yet on what the stock fuel system can handle power wise, Because I was also thinking maybe upgrading the turbo Compressor wheel to maybe a 16g if the fuel system allows it. Please anyone with information help a brother out. It is a whole lot harder to get information regardin volvo's and performance.
Thanks guys regards
Paul

·
Registered
279 Posts
I don't think it has gotten to that level yet of backyard mechanics flashing our ecu's.
We are kinda stuck with this BS download our tune file and send it via e-mail to a "tuner".
I am not 100% sure, but i think our vin is encorporated in the tune file.

Any chance you came from the DSM world?

·
Registered
1,761 Posts