SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I'll try to keep this short and sweet.

I've recently been looking to upgrade my P2 S60 T5 for a P3 S60 T6. I found a really nice, low mileage example that I test drove and checked out, really liked, and put a deposit down on. It is advertised on the dealer site as a 2015.5 S60 T6 R-Design Platinum with the Inline-6 3.0L. The weird thing I noticed is that it does have a Polestar badge on the back as well, but it is missing some of the things that come with Polestar models like the 6 Piston Brakes, and I thought Polestars sold in the US were only offered in Black and Blue, but this one is White.

I'll be the first to admit I'm new in terms of the P3 chassis and don't know a whole lot, and it seems info is a lot more limited/conflicting then what I'm used to on the P2 chassis (to be expected with a newer car of smaller production numbers like the T6). Basically, is this car actually a Polestar car, or did someone just get their hands on a badge and throw it on?

Here is the link to all the pictures and info and VIN that might help someone with the resources and/or knowledge help me determine if this is an actual Polestar car.

https://www.internationaleuropean.com/inventory/volvo/s60/i1597/

EDIT: Now that I look more into it, I'm almost positive that the badge was just added. I didn't even notice until just now that it is missing the S60 rear badge lettering. That with the slew of missing options (brakes, wheels, suade inserts, etc) all make me pretty confident it isn't a P*. But if there is any way someone can confirm, that would still be great.

Thanks!

·
Registered
28 Posts
Possibly Polestar ‘tuned’ but not the polestar engineered with 6piston brakes, Ferreira exhaust, Ohlins shocks, bigger turbo, wheels, and cosmetic interior/exterior treatments.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,546 Posts