SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am going to purchase a low mileage XC60 T6. I am torn between 2013 and 2014.

I like the 2014 for: Paddle shifters and front end update, but am worried about the "stop neutral" in the 2014 transmission.
I like the 2013 for: Cheaper, with more options.

What would those in the know do???

THANKS!!!

·
Registered
838 Posts
Audeo, if you trust and believe in Consumer reports, keep away from the 2014, it received very bad reliability report. go with the 2013.

·
Registered
1,644 Posts
I have no experience with the CPO warranty but does it cover the transmission? Which one has lower miles and/or in better condition? Good luck, I'm sure either would work out fine.

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Audeo, if you trust and believe in Consumer reports, keep away from the 2014, it received very bad reliability report. go with the 2013.
Thanks! I don't quite have that much faith with CR, but my wife does. The 2013 looks like the ticket...

·
Registered
838 Posts
Aude, I guess one has to take information with a grain of salt, and I'm sure there are reliable 2014 Xc60's out there. But they get their information form owners. I asked CR about, I was very surprised that it had such bad reliability report, they told me that they sent surveys to (i believe) approx 1 mil people.

·
Registered
319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
So, the "expert" at the Volvo dealer told me that only Drive-E motors with the 8-spd tranny have the Neutral Stop feature. Can anyone corroborate whether this is true?

I'd love a 2014, but not if it has the Neutral Stop...

·
Registered
1,692 Posts
If you by "neutral stop" mean stop/start then no 6-cyl T6 ever got that.