SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I knew that by seeing alot of other people posting not too recently about gettin their cars hit, that it would be my turn next! And tonight it happend. I backed my car into a parking spot out side of this restaurant and when I came back out I noticed that my car was crooked. I know Im a good driver and that I didnt park my car crooked as opposed to the cars around me, but they were all gone. So I figured they had parked crooked and I just parked next to them crooked also...

Well about half way back to my dorm I hear this scrapping noise from my front left fender well, and I thought Id gotten a stick in it and it was rubbing the well. But the noise continued up the parking garage and when I parked my car, I got out and saw that the front fender had been smashed in pretty damn good! ERR! Hit and Run...

Got the cops involved and maybe I can get insurance to cover it cause Im going to need a new front bumber and a new left front fender... ugh!!! I just filled out the Police Report and well see how it goes!

Just not my night!!!

·
Registered
80 Posts
Re: (Marcus)

Sorry to hear that.. but ya.. i had sth like this happended to me too
I had my car for like 1 and a half months.. I left my car on the streets and played ball.. when i came back for my car.. i realized my left fender seriously dented.. i was lucky it was only 1 panel.. but it sucked so bad

·
Registered
323 Posts
must be something about S40's ... attraction? who knows!

mine was in a carpark and when i got out the cinema, i notice the prestine silver was marked . green car with black bumper,left a nice dent and scrape.

nevermind, only got the car till friday and i pick up the 2.4 s40

·
Registered
1,363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Re: (Akash)

Where is a good place to buy OEM bumpers and fenders? Lol... would the Evolve Front Bumper be cheaper??? Any help would be great!

·
Registered