SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2002 Volvo S60 T5
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got my first car this spring, a 2002 S60 T5 with a space ball M56, and have been gradually getting it back to feeling like a new car. So far that's almost exclusively been replacing bushings that were overlooked or ignored by previous owners. Now the next step in that adventure is the pair of shifter bushings on the top side of the transmission. Eventually I plan to replace the shift linkage with Snabb's short shifter, but as a broke engineering student I want to manufacture replacement bushings in the meantime myself.

I've been scouring forums and parts lists but can't find a part number specific to the bushing to get any dimensions. If anybody has measured or happen to know the dimensions of either the OEM version or an aftermarket replacement it would save me a lot of time and stress in trying to measure from the old mangled bushings...

Also, if anybody has any ideas or opinions about aluminum vs steel, or whether or not I should use o-rings on the bushing, please let me know as well! Below are a couple pics of the clapped out bushing and an older one of the car for attention!
Tire Wheel Automotive parking light Automotive side marker light Land vehicle
Motor vehicle Electrical wiring Gas Cable Auto part
Motor vehicle Automotive fuel system Hose Electrical wiring Gas

·
Registered
3,740 Posts
Maybe some Delrin bushings! Snabb makes some brass inserts, which you can get separately from their short throw shifter.

Someone out their might know the dimensions.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2002 Volvo S60 T5
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Maybe some Delrin bushings! Snabb makes some brass inserts, which you can get separately from their short throw shifter.

Someone out their might know the dimensions.