SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found a low mileage (87k) 2007 S60R for sale. According to the internet it's on it's 4th owner. I'm going to see it tomorrow and hook up my Dice tool if she will let me. Over the phone she says it probably needs a timing belt, one of the struts has an error message (front driver strut). 5500 bucks.... Too good to be true? A steal? Just right?

·
Registered
396 Posts
I found a low mileage (87k) 2007 S60R for sale. According to the internet it's on it's 4th owner. I'm going to see it tomorrow and hook up my Dice tool if she will let me. Over the phone she says it probably needs a timing belt, one of the struts has an error message (front driver strut). 5500 bucks.... Too good to be true? A steal? Just right?
For where you are located, and it being an SR, it may be slightly over priced. Im not an expert though. Is it an auto or manual? That will drive the price a bunch too.

·
Registered
64 Posts
what's the paint color and interior? that will help determine a fair price. also I would consider block testing the motor just to make sure it doesn't have a crack

·
Registered
17,447 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
Block tester for exhaust gasses in coolant. Test drive for at least 15 minutes and check for the coolant light or coolant loss at the overflow tank, excessive pressure at the upper radiator hose.

Pull plugs, look for white dust/residue around the plug holes.

·
Registered
173 Posts
Test the fluid before relying on it. It has a shelf life in my experience. Put some by your tail pipe and make sure it changes colors. I have some old test fluid that no longer changes when exposed to exhaust gases. Granted, its been on ny shelf for a couple years.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
3,960 Posts
Don't do it!

·
Registered
2,191 Posts