SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
237 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Realize the V-60 is very new but a request to the few V-60 owners. What are your likes and dislikes??

·
Registered
1,804 Posts
No V60 coming to the US....you know that, right?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hi there, been reading this forum for a couple of months without getting around to register, but i take this opportunity to finally register and post some pictures of my Ocean Race V60 DRIVe. I bought (well, more excactly leased..) the car December 2011, and have put 3700km into it so far. Here are some pictures.

The day the car arrived on the truck. I work as a Volvo mechanic/technician at a Volvodealer right at the boarder between Norway and Sweden. We are located about 200km from Torslanda, Gotenbourgh where the car was built, so the car lives pretty close to where it was built.

As delivered on 18" Ocean Race wheels and protective foil still on.

Front of the car, beatifull blue color on the Ocean Race! The colordifference you can see is because the hood was covered in protection foil and is clean, and the bumper is dirty from the truck transport.

Rear after wash, polishing, wax and debadging.

Anotherone of the rear. Did i mentioned that i LOVE that color!

I ordered the car with tinted windows, after this picture was taken i also have got the front side windows tinted, but just a wery light tint to have good visibility out and to not get into trouble with the law. Here you can also see my 16" Winterwheels.

I hope you can see the pictures, it`s the first time i try to use a dropbox public folder to a discussion board. Let me know if you can`t see them right.

And sorry for any poor language and miss-spelled words. It`s been some years since i learned English in school, and even if i read alot of English, it`s seldom i need to write. So this is wery good practice to me!

We come from the land of the ice and snow