SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to V70's and have been trying to find information on part interchangeability for these cars. I own a 2002 N/A V70. I've found a couple threads here and there on parts being compatible for P80 generations but haven't been able to find much for P2's. Can anybody point me to a list/thread detailing all of the parts off of S60's and V70XC's that will fit onto a P2 FWD V70? I apologize if there's a big thread for this already but I can't seem to find it. Thanks.

·
Registered
2,580 Posts
Lets start with things that aren't worth interchanging/or it would be better to just buy the car it came off of:
turbo parts, from plumbing to ECU
AWD parts (requires ECU work)
4C suspension
R headlights (requires ECU programming and they apparently suck anyway)
Also to note: it would be expensive to get more than ~10 more hp out of a NA car, and over 10 hp, the power to expense curve is very steep, to make it not worth while.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Lets start with things that aren't worth interchanging/or it would be better to just buy the car it came off of:
turbo parts, from plumbing to ECU
AWD parts (requires ECU work)
4C suspension
R headlights (requires ECU programming and they apparently suck anyway)
Also to note: it would be expensive to get more than ~10 more hp out of a NA car, and over 10 hp, the power to expense curve is very steep, to make it not worth while.
Yeah I figured that. Since it's an NA v70 I'm not going to try to make more power lol I'm more curious about what body/interior parts will fit. Thanks

·
Registered
1,400 Posts