SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone else have a problem parking straight? Seems I overcompensate with this drive-e electronic steering and am always at an angle! I enjoy the ease of the electronic steering at speed - I just can't seem get used to it when parking. It's silly but people are work are starting to think I am a horrible driver :facepalm:

·
Registered
197 Posts
Did you recently get your drivers license?! Kidding of course, don't have anything constructive to add. Fortunately I don't parallel park often, if at all

·
Registered
72 Posts
Does anyone else have a problem parking straight?
I haven't done anything straight in many, many years. :rolleyes: That said, the slow mirrors and the dual lines camera do take some getting used to. Give it time and you'll work out a system. And, the self-park always does a good job, if you have it.

·
Registered
2,522 Posts
Does anyone else have a problem parking straight? Seems I overcompensate with this drive-e electronic steering and am always at an angle! I enjoy the ease of the electronic steering at speed - I just can't seem get used to it when parking. It's silly but people are work are starting to think I am a horrible driver :facepalm:
I am not the daily driver of the car, but when I do drive, I park crooked most of the time. It takes me a day or so to adjust to the Volvo when on vacation, but usually after that I am ok.

·
Registered
6,041 Posts