SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone I just joined this forum though I've been driving my moms s80 for the past almost 3 years(saved my life many times) and the time has come for me to buy a car. My parents want me to have a Volvo and I want something sporty so we compromised and I'm looking at a 2010 c30, I'm absolutely in love with them but I'm wondering how I can get the most power out of my c30? Besides the obvious cold air intake, exhaust, performance chip. I don't plan on racing it or anything just more of a curious question as I'm used to modifying my jdm cars rather than our tank, thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
684 Posts
How much money do you want to put in? What is your knowledge level? Do you have a second car? Do you have to pass emission? Do you care about resell value?

·
Registered
538 Posts
It's pricey but a Polestar update will fit the bill.

Costs $1500 for the software update at the dealership.

·
Super Moderator
15,166 Posts
C30crew.com is a great reference for a C30 enthusiast.

Not trying to sound vain, but check my build thread for the C30 for a few ideas... http://forums.swedespeed.com/showthread.php?218691
That's maxing out performance for the K04 turbo. The next step would be a K16 turbo (or bigger).

It's pricey but a Polestar update will fit the bill.

Costs $1500 for the software update at the dealership.
I would highly discourage P* for the OP since it sounds like he wants to add other performance parts. P* is great for a stock engine and a few bolt ons, but it cannot optimize performance for all of the available parts.
If I had a stock car, I'd go Polestar to keep things "stock." But for the way I've built my car, I suggest Elevate or Shark for a tune. Plus, those tunes are literally half the price of P*.

·
Registered
1,140 Posts