SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a Liftmaster garage door and cannot pair it with my XC60.
I followed every step shown at homelink.com and several YouTube videos to no avail. I tried the direct remote to homelink pairing, using the motor’s Learn feature but the darn mirror button never gets set.
My Acura/s have no trouble with it.
Can anybody help? Would OnCall assist for issues like this?

·
Registered
724 Posts
I have a new xc60 inscription as well, and a Chamberlain liftmaster. Had zero problems pairing and getting it to work. I'm not sure why your homelink is balky. If the buttons are clearly nonresponsive there may be an issue.

Btw, I was an acura/honda guy for years too. Seriously considered the RDX at one point.

I wonder if it might help if you posted a step by step about what you did. I'm sure lots of posters here have a liftmaster.

·
Registered
1,200 Posts
I have Chamberlain model 450C and my Homelink paired right up and zero issues. I do think the Homelink RF range is not as great as the oem opener, but that’s not an issue at all. I love not having the extra clutter in the cabin.

·
Registered
6,915 Posts
I simply followed the steps in user manual and no problem. Not liftmaster though.

Sent from my Z978 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,322 Posts
I think homelink customer service can help

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I have a new xc60 inscription as well, and a Chamberlain liftmaster. Had zero problems pairing and getting it to work. I'm not sure why your homelink is balky. If the buttons are clearly nonresponsive there may be an issue.

Btw, I was an acura/honda guy for years too. Seriously considered the RDX at one point.

I wonder if it might help if you posted a step by step about what you did. I'm sure lots of posters here have a liftmaster.