SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've had my V90CC for just over a year.
I don't have a data plan for the vehicle, so I had been using Pandora
on my phone and playing it via Bluetooth.

I finally decided to download the Pandora app for the V90
and then tether the WIFI conncection from my phone.

Holy crap, what a difference in audio quality!
It is night and day, especially in high quality mode. While this isn't a
long term solution (due to Verizon tethered data limits), it is making me
rethink a data plan for the V90CC.

Only strange thing is I have a Pandora subscription with unlimited skips
on my phone. When I use the V90 App it limits my skips. Thoughts?

·
Registered
549 Posts
You might have to adjust the equalizer/sound options on your cellphone to come close to quality when direct listening through your vehicle's on-board app but I can hear the improvement in the audio quality with Spotify vs Bluetooth.

Have you signed in with your account in your car? Unless it is a bug, your account should operate the same regardless of device.

·
Registered
102 Posts
wait...so you can't use the native app on the V90 with the V90's data plan? That seems odd.

Sorry...not a current owner....just a perspective buyer, so I can't check myself.

·
Registered
2018 Volvo V90CC T6
1,028 Posts
I'll ask (repeat) the question asked above. Are you not able to use Volvo's internal Internet connection for Pandora? I do not use Pandora. I use Spotify almost always for Music and Podcasts. If you have a Spotify Premium account you have to initially pair your account to the Volvo Spotify app and once done, you can use Spotify Sensus app as a standalone app and the music quality/clarity/volume is much better than streaming it via carplay from my phone. I hope you can do similar stuff with pandora as well.

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
So I've had my V90CC for just over a year.