SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, new to this side of the forum, but a few weeks ago I picked up this 1969. It’s going to be a few years in the making but the end result should be something awesome.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,571 Posts
From the photo it looks to be a relatively clean car. How many miles? Finally, is it a Euro spec car? Not that I am an expert; but, I thought all the North American market 140s would have had side marker lights.

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
One fender has holes for side marker, driver side doesn’t. They’ll be shaved so won’t be putting any on. California car as far as I know. 76k in Odom, but sure it’s rolled over so no idea.

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Registered
2,571 Posts
A little daylight shows that the paint and bodywork is maybe not so clean; but, nowhere near as bad as some that I have seen. The 140 has lots of rust trouble spots so check everything over carefully.

Looks like it has a rally dash insert?

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ralley yes. Rust yes. First step is taking it down to bare chassis and cleaning all the trouble out, and maybe ready for paint early next year.

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Also no drivetrain. So I have to decide on sourcing the B20 or something more modern and fun.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Looks like it's in a little bit better shape than mine, other than drivetrain it's more complete than my brick. Do you have the OEM steering wheel or is the current one all you have?

I wonder how much work it'd be to put a B30 and M401 in it?

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
No original steering at the moment.

·
Registered
2,571 Posts
I wonder how much work it'd be to put a B30 and M401 in it?