SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just read that the heated seat can have adjustments made making hotter at the dealer. Possible/thoughts. Ours is warm but would like hotter if possible!

·
Registered
1,591 Posts
yes

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,487 Posts
I believe that you can do it with VIDA/DICE too.

·
Registered
98 S70 Base, 06 S40 T5 M66 FWD, 08 C70 M66, 11 XC90 V8, 13 C70 P*
948 Posts

·
Registered
948 Posts
As a newbie, I am not familiar with Vida/dice.
VIDA/DiCE are the aftermarket software and code reader for Volvos. A must have for those of us with more than one Volvo. It’s saved me thousands over the years. Lots of information about this in the OBD, CANBUS & Engine Management subforum under the Technical and FAQs forum.

I wouldn’t rush out and get it just for this, though. It only takes a minute to do. Post where you’re at; there may be someone near you who is willing to do this for you with theirs. (I’d be happy to if you happen to be near me in VA.)

BD

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
VIDA/DiCE are the aftermarket software and code reader for Volvos. A must have for those of us with more than one Volvo. It’s saved me thousands over the years. Lots of information about this in the OBD, CANBUS & Engine Management subforum under the Technical and FAQs forum.

I wouldn’t rush out and get it just for this, though. It only takes a minute to do. Post where you’re at; there may be someone near you who is willing to do this for you with theirs. (I’d be happy to if you happen to be near me in VA.)

BD
Thanks 88domer. Son lives in Alexandria Va. so that is the closest I'd get to you. I'm currently in Canfield Ohio which is about 65 miles from Pittsburgh and 65 miles from Cleveland if anyone is close and could help with this.