SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Registered
3,157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I've been running a stage 2 RICA tune on my 04 VR for about 8 months with a Phuz DP. Prior to installing the DP, I was running the stage 1 RICA tune for about 4 months.

When I was initially trying to decide which tune to purchase I found it difficult to find any dyno results from the same dyno for similarly modified cars running the various tunes that were available.

I found this frustrating.

As such, when the last group buy for the Autotech tune came up, I bought a stage 2 tune and I'm scheduled to dyno my car on December 6th or 7th (depending on weather - if there's snow on the ground the car has to sit inside at the tuner's overnight before it can go on the dyno).

I'm going to dyno the car in three configurations: autotech tune, rica tune, stock tune.

I'm going to dyno in this order: 3 pulls on the autotech tune, flash to rica tune, drive for 20 minutes on the dyno to allow all adaptations to take place for the rica tune, 3 pulls on the rica tune, flash to the stock tune, 3 pulls on the stock tune.

I have a second 02 bung in my downpipe and will be collecting wideband AFR data directly from there, rather than the less accurate tail-pipe sniffing method. I'll have them "T" into my current boost gauge connection, so they'll be able to get boost readings too.

I'll be dynoing at KVR performance ( http://www.kvrperformance.com ) on an AWD Mustang dyno.

My plan is to run in AWD mode for all pulls, with the airbox cover removed.