SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
326 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see so many threads on 4C and not often anything on our glorious AWD system which, when it comes to my car, is actually my pride and joy. This is why I posted the poll about how you brag, and I was the only one who voted for the AWD system... has anyone really messed around to see how well it actually works as much as I have... I am a former Audi driver saying that it is simple amazing. True story, taking a 18-20 mph left hander, I decided to check it out... Advanced, 1st gear with some throttle, and SLAM! Came out of the turn facing about 30 degrees to the right in the fairly snug driver's seat... a lesser AWD would have cried viciously and skidded most of the way through the turn until the long awaited "power transfer" to the outside wheels. I feel that the predictive adjustments our cars make to power distribution is my single favorite feature about the vehicle, and I love it...

P.S. now Audi is ever so quietly beginning to use what they call "Haldex quattro".... Never follow, huh? hehehe Toyota is jumping on, too I think and of course Lexus

Thoughts?

·
Registered
697 Posts
Amen bro.

I quickly saw the possibilities in my VW R32 with a first gen Haldex system. I jumped up with joy to learn S60R sports a second generation system.

Why am i not surprised that Bugatti will also implement a Haldex system for their 1001 hp sports car.

·
Registered
2019 S60 Pine Gray, M. Brown, Lin. Lime
2,934 Posts
Re: (Kandiru)

Quote, originally posted by Kandiru »
...Bugatti will also implement a Haldex system for their 1001 hp sports car.

How about a Bugatti angle gear upgrade for the R?

·
Registered
10,097 Posts
Re: Haldex... under appreciated? (JOSBRO)

I'm pretty positive Audi was already using Haldex on their cheaper models before Volvo did.

I guess I can say I pushed the AWD to the max, both a V70R and an S60R.