SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys, Just wondering what your afr's are under wot vs rpm. Im new to the volvo scene but not to high hp and wanted to compare to see if I have a problem. By the way car is a 04" v70r with all the bolt ons(stock turbo & tune)3"DP/Turbo back, catless, ipd ram air, 3" intake from air box to compressor. Car is making 11 psi. Also does anyone know what the stock fuel pressure is supposed to be on these cars? Thanks ahead for all inputs.

·
Registered
3,815 Posts
Guys, Just wondering what your afr's are under wot vs rpm. Im new to the volvo scene but not to high hp and wanted to compare to see if I have a problem. By the way car is a 04" v70r with all the bolt ons(stock turbo & tune)3"DP/Turbo back, catless, ipd ram air, 3" intake from air box to compressor. Car is making 11 psi. Also does anyone know what the stock fuel pressure is supposed to be on these cars? Thanks ahead for all inputs.
Stock fuel pressure is around 58psi.

·
Registered
3,815 Posts
someone correct me if im wrong but if its a stock tune the car should be boosting 14-15psi?
Yeah 14.7 is the norm. However there's a number of people on here experiencing the 10-13 boost levels randomly. I'm one of those people. I suspect my TCV because it starts to drop boost levels after the car heats up really well. Like after an hour or so.

·
Registered
4,790 Posts
First of all, stop with the all caps topics. Some people will be turned off by this.

Secondly, 14-15psi is normal. That being said, we are all assuming the OP has a manual. Although it seems likely that you do, can you confirm your transmission for us?

Third, why do you think your A/F is off? Exhaust black? I'll look up what my ratio was tomorrow from my data logs.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·