SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been a long time Audi driver, from a 2005 A8L to my 2013 A8L 4.0T. Due to concerns of the turbo failures that plague the 4.0T I decided I wanted something new. My wife told me I would hate anything that wasn’t luxurious and I knew I didn’t want another huge car. Decided that the 2017 S90 would be the best for me as I don’t want/need another huge backseat like the 18s and newer have.

Got a pretty sweet deal on a nearly loaded T6 Inscription. Only missing the massaging seat package and 20” wheels. I really like the way the S90 drives, firmer than the Audi but not rough. The T6 engines is miles less refined than the twin turbo V8 but I am getting used to it.

I know this is a pretty quiet thread but hoping to learn from you all!

·
Registered
1,627 Posts
:beer:

Welcome! Good luck with a great looking S90.

·
Registered
653 Posts
Nice!

·
Registered
304 Posts
I've always wanted an A8L but was always wary of the maintenance cost/reliability. Would love to hear more about your experience and comparison.

·
Registered
379 Posts
Congratulations on the beautiful car!!

·
Registered
305 Posts
Welcome. I own a current model B9 Audi S4 and we’re also on our second S90. We love absolutely everything about the S90 except the power train, which in my opinion is by far the biggest letdown of this car (frankly, of all Volvos). I guess the T5 and T6 are the last stop gaps before all electric.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
58 Posts