SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, my names Matt. Im new to swedespeed and just wanted to introduce myself. Since September of 2004 I had been driving a naturally aspirated 1998 S70 when an uninsured drunk chick came down our street at 2:30 AM playing vehicular pinball. She hit four cars total, mine last, and wound up parked in my front yard. Luckily my uninsured motorist coverage kicked in and gave me enough to put down on a 2008 S60 2.5T. Its black on black, with leather and the "premium package", with 95,600 miles. It was owned by a lady teacher that had a hell of a commute here in central Texas.

Anyhow. she appears to have taken great care of it. But im assuming all thats really been done are the routine oil changes. I dont really have any service records to go off besides a vague carfax report. I want to say with the S70 the timing belt interval was every 70K, but I hear with this car its 100K. Can you guys confirm this for me. Im basically trying to get a list together of any maintenance the car will need here in the near future. Id like to get all the fluids changed, coolant, power steering, transmission, etc...

Would y'all mind filling me in on what else I might want to consider?

Thanks and heres a little pic of the car. You can see the old S70 in the background. All the damage is to the drivers front. They actually towed it away yesterday. I drove it for eight years and put 160K worry free miles on. That car never let me down and ill miss it. Oh and before the S70 I had a 1990 240 for a couple years. I bough that from a friend, then sold it back to his brother, who in turn sold it to his uncle. True story.

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Nice car! Like the color and wheels.