SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Years ago I inherited a 93 850 GLT from my uncle. It served me well for years but it belonged to my parents, so it was not exactly mine. I gave it back to them with 205k miles and running strong. I ended up buying an 02 Crown Victoria Police Interceptor. It was the perfect car to get me through the rest of college, but I get sick of the cop jokes, the way people drove around me, and the car needed a lot of work and was not highway worthy. Given that, and the fact I graduated college in May and I've got a nice new salary position, I decided to treat myself. I missed Volvo dearly and was amazed when I found a damn near perfect R in my city. The only R for sale in the city, and 1/2 Rs for sale in Arizona.

Before purchasing, I took my time and did all the research I could (thanks for the resources, guys) and spent a lot of time going over the car inspecting everything. After much debate, I pulled the trigger and bought the car:

2004 Volvo S60 R Automatic in silver with Nordkap interior

The good:
- 83k miles (low for an 04)
- Only 2 previous owners
- 1st owner followed scheduled maintenance through dealership
- Carfax reports over 30 maintenance records
- Exterior in near perfect condition
- 4c struts, air intake, timing belt, and air hoses replaced within the last 20k miles
- Interior shows very minimal wear for an 11 year old car
- Navigation, moon roof, 4 cd changer, and aux cord (aftermarket)
- Relatively new Yokohama tires
- New fluds (almost finished with stage 0 - next up is air intake filter)

The bad:
- Literally the only bad is the stitching on the top of the dash cluster is coming apart, but it's hardly noticeable

Initial price: $8,900 (originally asking $9,900, as car is valued at around $10k with excellent carfax)