SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 121 Posts

·
Registered
2,282 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So it's been an annoyance ever since I got my car...where's the boost gauge? I mean even my mom's uber box 740 wagon had one, god that was a long time ago.

The plan here was to create something with a factory look, more so than anything else I have seen minus a fabric a-pillar setup. Below is basically a pictorial step by step. I think it came out pretty good considering I've never done anything like this before :rolleyes:

Step1 - Figure out proper positioning.

Step2 - Ish. Cutting stuff up.

Step 3 Notice how it slightly covers the important warning lights as Tracs and Abs. Seemed fitting.

Step 4 - In the middle of molding.

Close up, finished product.

Day

Night

Hope you guys don't mind the sub par quality camera pics from my Android, I know they are not the greatest. At this particular moment the decision has not been made if the AutoMeter is accomplishing any type of relation with my interior based on its angle and light output. It does match the stereo lighting though...

Edit: Extra notes...
-Universal 52mm Slim Pod
-Krylon Paint Satin/Flat

·
Registered
2,545 Posts
Love it! Too bad the gauge didn't have a blue face. Interesting location, install looks pretty darn clean too.

·
Registered
9,124 Posts
Placement and quality look great, glad to see people doing it right. Keep it up.

·
Registered
11,628 Posts
Pretty svelte, I like it!!

·
Registered
926 Posts
well done!
this is exactly where i'm thinking of putting my remote display for my V1. How much room is there behind the shroud that you modified? were you tight with what you did, or is there plenty of room? any photos from when the shroud was off?

·
Registered
3,306 Posts
very nice, very nice. Cheap too.

·
Registered
295 Posts
This is sick..i may have to see about cancelling my CFW pod that isnt even made that I ordered almost 2 months ago...

·
Registered
1,674 Posts