SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This has probably been asked before and sorry if im repeating but does anyone know about when it will be released and an estimated price for it. Also has anyone made any custom turbos for your R if so what was the hp gains.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: (R_Rated)

hey sorry i am a newbie and i have just been looking for a good efficient way to get power out of my R and a turbo upgrade would be good i would want to wait for evolve but it will probably be out of my price range...can you point me in the direction of a turbo available now...i was looking at turbocalculator.com. thanks for the help

·
Registered
256 Posts

Urgh! Can't remember Richard's (from Svenkse Racing) last name. Must be the Benadryl. Anyway, the turbo he was going to be selling was put together by the folks at http://www.majesticturbo.com. I think they took the stock k24 turbo and replaced some of the internals with k26 parts. The resulting turbo was more efficient at higher boost levels and retained a stock appearance due to the fact that the stock housings were used. I think one of the last things that Richard talked about hear was that they did the rebuild in the area of $900.

My memory is fuzzy but if you're interested, everything should be in the archives.

George

·
Premium Member
3,359 Posts
Re: (ghodge)

Quote, originally posted by ghodge »
Urgh! Can't remember Richard's (from Svenkse Racing) last name. Must be the Benadryl.

Richard Hunter

·
Registered
256 Posts

I thought R&R was supposed to be about 10 hrs according to Richard but Alamo or whoever was working on his car did it enough that they were able to shave off most of that time.

·
Registered
6,037 Posts
went out and looked at it this morning..... I may be the first to have an aftermarket turbo up and running. I have a couple of things to check out but we shall see.