SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this is the second time since I bought my 2022 Volvo S90 B6 I could not start it. I drive for a living so it's crucial for me to be able to drive it. I don't need the loaners because they do nothing for me. This time was a little bit different than last time. I couldn't use the remote control to open the doors. Couldn't start or open the doors with an app. Finally, I was able to use the key to open the door. Of course alarm went off. Took about 10 minutes for me to start the car. I put two keys that I have in a cup holder. Right away a Message popped up Ecall is malfunctioning. I disconnected the battery but it did not help. I shut the car off and then I was able to start it back on again but the message was still showing. Then again I couldn't start. It took me about five tries until I was able to do it. Drove it to the dealer while driving another message popped up saying the key is missing meanwhile I had both keys in a cup holder. Of course at the dealership they all had big eyes telling me that they have never seen it before so we'll see what happens. So far I have no call back and I don't think I'm going to hear from them today. Hopefully tomorrow but there's no guarantee. I understand this is the first year model but for me it's a deal breaker. Losing too much money. We'll see how long it takes this time to fix it. And if it happens again I'm out of Volvo business. I'm going to go back to Lincoln. Drove Lincoln's for 30 years. Yes they have issues. They're not the same in comfort and all that, but I have never lost money like I'm losing with Volvo. Maybe it's just my luck.

Attachments

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
There is a tj for this. You could fix yourself with battery reset and tcam reset. But dealer does have special software packagae to prevent it from happening again