SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks.

I'm a 28 years old swedish guy who recently ordered my first Volvo which will be delivered in the end of April. (although I've was working with web development (mostly the old www.car.volvo.se site) at the company doing most of Volvo's Internet presence for several years.. and hey, I'm swedish.. so I'm not a newbie to the company :)

I'm really looking forward to it. Waiting is unbearable :) I have been reading most articles about it I have been able to lay my hands on since the model presentation and also test driven it twice. So, I guess you can say that I've thought this purchase over for 4 months. The only thinkable competitor as BMW 320i but it was never really a fair match. I wanted this car since the first time I saw it.

My configuration:

S60 2.4T Business (extra equipment package deal)
Manual gearbox
Tethys 7.5x17" rims
Dark Grey pearl
Offblack Nidingen leather/textile interior with sport seats
Spaceball shifter
Mesh aluminum inlays (great with spaceball and dark interior)
STC & DSTC, Passenger air bag
HU-603 with extra amp and steering wheel remote
Cruise control, Trip computer, ECC/AC

M&S wheels for winter (also with "real" rims = no caps). Engine and coupe heaters. (It gets kinda cold here sometimes)

Even though specs and options differ from markets and I haven't seen any of my fellow swedes active in this forum I hope to be able to participate and contribute.

//Magnus aka. webaholic

·
Registered
3,706 Posts
Magnus,

Welcome! You are very lucky, because you had the choice of getting Dark Grey Pearl, a color which we do not get in the United States. I think that color would look really nice on the S60. It will be nice to have some more European people here to give us some new insight and contributions.

-Drew

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·