SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm looking at a 07 S60R that was rebuilt in Portland after insurance totaled it in California. The car now has a "reconstructed title" and is in Portland, OR.

The damage was on the front and hood, bumper, fenders and headlights were replaced. The front was painted. It is loaded with all the options. The Atacama leather was re-stained and it looks like new now. The car looks very good.

This is my first time buying a used car. I read a lot about inspections, checking Carfax, autocheck, etc.

What I'm looking for is your experience in buying a totaled/rebuilt R.

Any tips, advise, shared experiences are welcome.

If you can recommend a trustworthy place in Portland (OR) for mechanical inspection would be great. Same for a place where I can inspect the body work done.

Thanks

·
Registered
210 Posts
Hi guys,

I'm looking at a 07 S60R that was rebuilt in Portland after insurance totaled it in California. The car now has a "reconstructed title" and is in Portland, OR.

The damage was on the front and hood, bumper, fenders and headlights were replaced. The front was painted. It is loaded with all the options. The Atacama leather was re-stained and it looks like new now. The car looks very good.

This is my first time buying a used car. I read a lot about inspections, checking Carfax, autocheck, etc.

What I'm looking for is your experience in buying a totaled/rebuilt R.

Any tips, advise, shared experiences are welcome.

If you can recommend a trustworthy place in Portland (OR) for mechanical inspection would be great. Same for a place where I can inspect the body work done.

Thanks
I don’t have any technical answers, only opinions. I know exactly which car you are talking about and the dealership because I look at all of the rebuilt R’s that they sell.