SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. I'm sure most of you have seen me post trying to figure out how to fix my caR. Welp she's finally at stage 0 and I figured I'd give it/myself a proper introduction. I bought the car about 2 months ago, and it has 152k on the clock. This is my 2nd Volvo ('02 s60 is now my brother's) and also my 2nd car.

Mods / maintenance already done: Autotech tune (not for DDing), elevate AMS, elevate catback system with the 3.5" DP, and a Fitzy boost gauge. Changed spark plugs with OEM, replaced crankshaft sensor, flushed trans fluid and an oil change.

Coming soon: Snabb intake pipe, redoing vac lines, new coil packs, new struts and pads/rotors.

I'm a sophomore in college for electrical engineering so while I may be young, I'm more than able and willing to learn ;) Looking forward to learning more about my caR and hopefully meeting some fellow SSers :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
8,055 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
That EE will come in handy for maintaining your R, just get ready to invest in a chinese DICE knock off so you can peer into its computerized mysteries, lol.
Already ordered vida/dice, TristanScott sent me a link to a reliable seller. All bases covered lol :p

·
Registered
8,055 Posts

·
Registered
407 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Went to the dealer yesterday just for a good once-over and an oil change, they wanted $980 PER STRUT to replace them. I told the mechanic I'd just buy them for $260 on rockauto and do them myself, he told me that's the smart thing to do. My R was the 3rd he'd ever seen and he was practically drooling, it was hilarious..

After the nightmare that was getting my old s60 to 100%, vida was pretty high on the priority list lol

·
Registered
6,562 Posts