SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased a 2016 XC90 R Design. It's a Certified Pre Owned; and during the delivery inspection I noticed a bright blue vertical line running down the Sensus screen. The line shows up on the bright setting and during camera operation. The dealer agreed to warranty claim the screen. Is this a common fault?

·
Premium Member
1,175 Posts
NOPE

·
Registered
417 Posts
Not yet.

Sent from my LG-H918 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2018 Volvo XC90 T6 R-Design with air suspension and B&W Sound system
645 Posts
You should see if they can upgrade you to the newer Sensus with the better processor! ;)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You should see if they can upgrade you to the newer Sensus with the better processor! ;)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I'm hoping that will happen by accident. I'm a design engineer for a green tractor company, and we would call that a USE UP AND GO TO NEW PART. With some luck, either the older units are determined to have faults and were scrapped, or they would be out of stock.

·
Registered
897 Posts
I'm hoping that will happen by accident. I'm a design engineer for a green tractor company, and we would call that a USE UP AND GO TO NEW PART. With some luck, either the older units are determined to have faults and were scrapped, or they would be out of stock.
Orange Rules!!
Sorry, couldn't help myself ;)

·
Registered
417 Posts
I hope for your sake this happens but unfortunately I think there is a very small chance it will. I would guess there may be software/firmware compatibility issues but that is just SWAG

If it happens we will have to figure out how to recreate the blue line!

Sent from my LG-H918 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·